Global Navigation

Mobile Navigation


JSL Hall of Fame/Deck of Honor Recipients

The JSL Hall of Fame/Deck of Honor was established in 2015 during the JSL's 50th season to recognize people who have provided outstanding service to the League over a number of years, and whose contributions have had a direct impact on the success, growth, and longevity of the JSL in its 50-year history. The honorees are voted on by a nine-member Nomination and Election Committee.

The JSL Hall of Fame/Deck of Honor Deck of Honor was created to recognize key past contributors to the League in three distinct categories: Swimmer, Coach, and Contributor.

  • Susan Field (GHG)
  • Susan Field (GHG)
  • Kristin Wray (FCC)
  • Chuck Fix (HM)
  • 2019
  • Howard Craddock (FV)
  • 2018
  • Cathy Umbdenstock Wheeler (FSBC) - Swimmer
  • Helen Dixon (ACAC) - Coach
  • Marc Weathersby (FLST)
  • 2017
  • Mary Nash (FSBC) - Swimmer
  • Dan Bledsoe (BHSC) - Coach
  • Joann and Mac Walker (GCC)
  • 2016
  • Susan Turner (GCC)
  • Chip Grobmyer (ACAC)
  • Toby Korn (GHG)
  • Debra Bickley (LG) - Coach
  • Cos DiFazio (FAST) - Coach
  • Rebecca Cronk (KWC) - Swimmer
  • 2015
  • Jeff North (Greene Hills Gators)
  • Jessica Simons (Boar’s Head Sports Club)
  • Bob Garland, Jr. (Boar’s Head Sports Club)
  • Gordon Hair (Elks)
  • Locke Boyer (Farmington Country Club)
  • Paul Boucher (ACAC)
  • Jann T. Balmer (Fairview Swim Club)
  • J.J. Bean (Fairview Swim Club) - Coach
  • Chris Taylor (Greene Hills Gators) - Swimmer
  • Ralph Law (Fry’s Spring Beach Club, Fairview Swim Club) - Coach